P.S.

I’m not into animals, but WTF. Every time I see or hear anything about this Gulf Oil Spill, I hear Sarah Palin chanting “Drill, Baby Drill” and it’s almost funny until I see a picture like this or think of all the people whose livings depended on the Gulf Coast or think of the natural beauty/ecoststems that are completely destroyed.

I’m trying to think of what I can personally do to help. Any suggestions?

4 responses to “P.S.

  1. I know I hate seeing these animals like that it’s so depressing. I read that biologists are thinking that putting down the animals would be easier on them than trying to clean them!

  2. – When I had to watch my closest friends walk across that stage two year in a row without me.
    – When I spent two years chasing expectance at a school I felt alone at, losing the confidence and drive to make art (what true makes me happy) in the process.
    – When I had art professors tell me “Im too talented to be so lazy with my work .”
    – When I failed my portfolio review twice (once at two diffrent schools) for that very reason.
    – Hearing about other design students I went to school with moving up north, out west and overseas to work for Marvel, Pixar, StonesThrow, and Disney after graduating…..lucky motherfuMOVING ON…..—->
    – And worse of all…beating myself up KNOWING i could have been there ad I not made certain choices (what’s worse is the regret part; whinning about what could have been instead of celebrating what IS)

    Some of the greatest artists and scholars were fuck ups……Einstein was a D math student. Salvador Dali was kicked out of art school and spent time in jail. Van Gogh offended his professors with the style of painting he is now famous for…and blah blah blah.

    “The ultimate measure of a (wo)man is not where he stands at times of comfort and convenience, but challenge and controversy.”

    And if u want to help out with the oil crisis. Find something you can do that centers around the things you do best Bryoney. Make art, right a letter, start a petition, protest WITH art, uhhhhh make tacos and sell them and send the money off to help with clean up in tainted gulf areas where people call home….. idk, there is a lot of shit…..it doesnt have to be some giant, super genius, well funding hoopla…something subtle and small is just as significant plus you never know who you will inspire to do make a stance or do something even more significant that within there means that you might no be able too.

  3. Ummm the first half of that post was for your Fleeting moments of WTF note. my bad lol

Leave a Reply

