One Thing I Do Like

OK. Because I am constantly griping about how much I don’t like this or that of the modern world, I decided to post, just the once, on one thing that I think is completely fantastic about our system.

This Internet fame/branding/blogging/social media thing puts us all on a level playing field. Never before (to my current immediate knowledge) has there been a resource available to a vast range of the population that is available and socially acceptable that allows us all…to connect.

Ever think about that? We’ve all been told “it’s not what you know, it’s who you know,” over and over. And, you know, that’s true. But the Interwebz affords me the opportunity to know who I need to know, if I can just make them know me. How awesome is that for someone who maybe didn’t meet the people in high places that someone else, whose family is more well-connected or something, did? I just have to tweedle leedle lee loud  enough or in a distinguishing manner, and I’m in there like swimwear.

That’s part of why in the end I say eff the worrying about posts about griping. That’s me. That’s what I think about. That’s what you’ll read me for–people who know me as a writer usually appreciate my quips and rants.

Anyway, it’s pretty late but I wanted to spread a little love before the start of a new week. Good night, and may all of your dreams come true. Well, the good ones. And the bad ones. But only the bad ones like 😉 not like “wake-in-the-middle-of-the-night-pulse-racing-body-shivering-adreneline-pumping-so-you-can’t-go-back-to-sleep” dreams. Unless you’re into that.

Basically, may all the dreams you want to come true come true for you and you only because everyone has different views on things like “bad” and “good” and “dreamy.”

…but I digress.

Leave a Reply

