Facebook Statuses and World Affairs and Sh*t

Something about Egypt, and I think I might update my status
Because it’s important to note that I support freedom.
Something about Libya, and I think I might update my status
Because it’s important to note that I support freedom.
Something about Women’s History Month and I don’t update my status
Because I don’t want to be one of those people,
One of the ones I roll my eyes at when I get a Cause invite in my notifications,
One of the ones whose updates I hide because I’m having a shitty day anyway
And I don’t need your politics.
Something about Women’s History Month and I don’t update my status
Because not everyone needs to know that I support freedom and equality,
As long as I do,
And what exactly does updating my status prove?

Monday: Bryoneyh Never been so excited to *just* work 40 hours in a week. Spring break in adulthood: woo hoo

Tuesday: (International Women’s Day) Bryoneyh well, lupe fiasco, let me explain this. i am neither a member of the generation who buys cds nor a member of the one who uses iTunes. i came of age with Napster, therefore it is not habit to me to purchase my music. On the rare occasion I do, it is solely to support the artist specifically. But if the artist does not support the music himself then I have no reason to support him by buying the music he doesn’t support

Wednesday: Bryoneyh: just realized how ironic it is to be reading this Y:The Last Man comic during Women’s History Month

Thursday: Bryoneyh <–not ratchet

Leave a Reply

