Oh Sleep, why must you evade me so?

So.

It’s 2:17 a.m.

I have to be to work at 8.

I. am. WIDE awake.

Like, wide awake.

Why, you ask? Do I not have things to do tomorrow?

Au contraire, I actually have to work from 8 to 4:30, then I teach.

I am awake because I have finally managed to confer upon myself the urgency of my situation: that I will be taking Orals on November 29 and I NEED TO PASS THEM TO GET MY DEGREE. I have my Korea interview Thursday, and I have my practicum, which I just generally need to not suck at and catch up with because I am a little behind.

So I’m up. My mind is like Gottastudy gotta lessonplan gotta typeshit gotta study.

Gotta think about the past 8 years of my life.

Gotta plan my halloween costume.

Leave a Reply

