Not caring about the someone who was foolish enough to not love you back: Part tres chic

There will be a next time you see me.

I don’t know how,

I don’t know when.

It could be tomorrow.

(I doubt it will be tomorrow)

I don’t know anything for sure except this one thing: there will be a next time you see me.

And when that next time occurs,

You will be dumbstruck by the fact that you let me go.

This is neither prediction nor poem;

It is a contract.

There will be a next time you see me.

And when that next time occurs,

It will sink in that you let me go.

The gravity of the fact that you let me go will sink you with its full weight.

In that moment, you will see the woman whom I have become,

And you will know, in your heart, in your body, in your bones

In your gut

In your vision

In your mind

In your soul

The full effect

Of what it means

To have let me go.

2 responses to “Not caring about the someone who was foolish enough to not love you back: Part tres chic

  1. Wow! I cried.

Leave a Reply

