I am a hypocrite…when it comes to TV shows

For the longest time now, 

I have been ranting about how I want to write a TV show about a sensible girl with her head on her shoulders and her career priorities ahead of her. She would be smart, cute, fun, and focused. She would be clever, and she would NOT be socially awkward as some weird way to punish/atone for her singlness. She would be awesome; she would just be single. And there would be no problems with that.

Well,

Enter Carrie Diaries.

Honestly, if I had a teenage/pre-teen daughter, this would be just about the only TV show I’d let her watch. 16-year-old Carrie Bradshaw is witty, insightful, and all about her goals and dreams. The City is her boyfriend, and she doesn’t give a damn about these boys.

I love it.

At the same time though…..that was a painful half-hour. 

I was bored.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to watch another episode of Gossip Girl and hang my head in shame.

Leave a Reply

