Settling in

This is what I posted on my other blog

A broad abroad

Yesterday, I was in a mood, and it hit me: this is the reality of moving abroad.

Moving abroad seems to hit (me) in stages. Stage 1 is AH MAH GAH MY LIFE IS SO MUCH BETTER HERE THAN IT WAS AT HOME, which is true because back home a perfect storm of external factors were brewing on US soil to make the past three months really really shite for ya girl.

–except for having some of the best friends in the world, hands down. And as someone who’s done a little traveling, I can say that with even more certainty. Being home was such an amazing chance to reconnect and bond with friends whom I will never ever give up, sorry guys you’re stuck with me–

Nonetheless,

Stage 1: AH MAH GAH MY HOST COUNTRY IS PERFECT MY LIFE HERE WILL BE SO MUCH BETTER THAN HOME

Stage 2:…..cracks in…

View original post 985 more words

Leave a Reply

